Some people say that the best preparation for life is learning to be cooperative. Do others take the opposite view and say that learning to be competitive is the best preparation. Tell which one you agree with and explain why.

People start learning and experiencing every thing since they were born. Normally, parents are our first instructors. Some of them suggest that children or even any person should learn to be cooperative in his life. However, some others believe that children must be nurtured as competitive persons to be successful in their future life. I think that being raised as a competitive person can benefit you more in your life that you have ahead due to some reason which I am going to share them below. First, nowadays life style has been changed totally and society demands humans with a certain set of skills and characteristics who will have a bright future if they acquired these before. Competitiveness is mostly mentioned by a considerable number of companies as a requirement for their fresh employees. So, when your society shows that they chiefly care more about competitive people, a sense of abandonment and frustration may be implied to the people who learned to be cooperative. Furthermore, people who have a competitive personality earned more respect among the others around them. This attitude indirectly implies that most of the people think that competitive persons worked harder and they deserve more respect. For example, my friend Sam had an ordinary condition in his education period. He never presented any sign of cooperation in his life with other classmates or outside people. But, he fought for every thing during his high school period and even after that which made him to look like a person who compete for everything and he never gave up easily. However, he is not a successful person now because he always liked to work alone and his company needed him to work in a group to reach the company’s goals. Also, every person in this world has felt that in the middle of every success, he or she found that they need to obtain more. This feeling of competitiveness is in our soul and it will never stop even if we wanted to suppress that feeling. So, this is something which cannot ignore. In conclusion, humans have variety of needs that should be satisfied. Learning how to manage our relation and what deeply our soul told us to do is the best way of preparation which anybody must focus to be successful in future life.