Some people believe that growing up in a large family, with several sisters and brothers, offers more advantages than disadvantages. Other people think that being the only child is more advantageous. which one do you prefer? why?

There different kinds of families all around the world. Some people live alone without any relatives some others grow up in an extended family which includes a lot of people normally. It is important study the effect of family size in the quality of children’s lives. Each of these families has their especial advantages and disadvantages accordingly. I think this essay will give you a better understanding about each of family’s benefits and defects. A crucial point that you can only see in bigger families is the sense of group work and supporting that any member of a family has in his every action. Brothers and sisters help you when you are in trouble. You learn how to do most of the works you have not experienced yet from them. They can guide you with their experience through your difficult conditions when your parents do not have enough time for you or even your problem is something horrible in your mind which can not be told to your parents. Also, your brother and sisters can offer you a beneficial set of skills that can help you in your future life when you become older. You can practice plenty of actions with your brothers and sisters easily. However, there could be some difficulties too. For example, parents may pay less attention to you because they have to grow up a lot of kids. They may do not have time to listen to all of your wishes. The free space in your house can be a big issue, since there will be not enough room for all the family members and you must live with one or two of your brothers or sisters in a same room. Although little families seem to be popular these days because of financial and cultural issues, extended families still have their benefits which cannot be ignored in any case; like friendship, loyalty and intimacy. In conclusion, with all these advantages and dis advantages we should know that we can manage to get the best result from our situation regardless. We might face some difficulties at first but it will benefit us at the long run. In any case we must not forget one vital reality that I strongly recommend you to not forget and it is your parents love to you which cannot be altered or diminished in any kind of family that you have now.