Some people say that the best preparation for life is learning to be cooperative. Do others take the opposite view and say that learning to be competitive is the best preparation. Tell which one you agree with and explain why.

In this modern epoch, the crime rate of youth is increasing at an alarming rate. The recent numerical data and many expert opines that the crime rate of youngsters is increased because they do not get social and emotional learning from the parents and teachers. I totally agree with the statement and discuss it in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, let us discuss the wide spectrum of reasons as to why juvenile crime is increasing and why parents and teachers cannot look towards them. First and foremost, both the parents need to work to get an economical status in the society. Nowadays, people have a hectic lifestyle that they are engaged mostly in professional life. So, they don't have time to check and teach their pupils how to behaviour in the society. Children hardly get a time to interact with their parents. Emotional bonding has become weaker between children and parents. Moreover, in this 21st century, children are busy with the latest technology devices like computer, play station, mobile phones and many more and this will impact their life and became less active socially. Contemplating furthermore, teachers are considered as the best mentors for the students. In this competitive world, educating the moral side is the least priority with the intention of doing business in schools. In the past, teachers didn't only focus on student's academic learning, but also to their moral side. Nevertheless, they seem to do teaching just for the sake of the job. As a consequence of this, they are bunking school and making contacts with the people who encourage them to do antisocial activities which are not only harmful to society but also for the future of that individual. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that children need to get an emotional bond with the parents and educators. However, adolescent age is a crucial period and lack of parental and teacher care is necessary.