Some people say that studying abroad brings a lot of benefits.

While I acknowledge the great benefits that studying abroad might bring to students under certain circumstance I believe it can exert negative impacts on them. It is understandable that why many people hold a belief that learners can gain advantages from studying in foreign countries. First and foremost, students have opportunities to experience different education. In fact, it helps them to broaden their horizon about not only knowledge but also culture. Learners, for example, only comprehend England’s lifestyle and other traditional activities when they come to live and study for a period. Moreover, studying abroad helps them to be more independent and self-disciplined. To be specific, if they want to pursue education in other nation, they likely have to live far away from their parents. It means that they have to set a rule and push themselves to acquaint to live without parents living with in order to be that they are able to deal with problems on their own. Thus, studying abroad plays a crucial role in making students fully mature. However, it is not unmentioned some its without drawbacks. To begin with, at the first moment they land, they seem to be overwhelming overwhelmed with the scenery. Everything will be mass differences massively different from their original countries. For instance, one of my friend who is studying overseas was shocked about the Canadian culture for the first month there, . As a result, she didn’t want to communicate directly with others. Secondly, according to a recent research, most oversea students suffered the feeling of homesick at least one time. In fact, it affects badly on their mental health, they cannot do anything correctly if they are always under this circumstance, . Consequently, it lowers their grade and accidentally put pressure on them. Hence, it is harmful to those who catch trend to get oversea education. In conclusion, studying abroad has both advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, students need to consider carefully before deciding to pursue their education in another country