Some people say that spending money on refurbishing old monuments is a wastage of money by the government.

Few masses believe that legal bodies are squandering money by spending on the renovation of antique buildings. I largely agree with this notion due to lower medical facilities and illiteracy rates. In upcoming paragraph, I will discuss my viewpoints along with relevant examples. Commencing with the view of disagreement is that many nations earn alot of money because of historical buildings. To explicate it, many people worldwide are fond of antique things and these historical buildings attracts them owing to which people travel from different countries to see and it increases the economy of that nations. As a result, it is the source of income Shifting towards the views of disagreement is the lack of medical amenities provided by government to public. To elaborate it, there are many under developing countries where proper treatment is not provided to the patients because of this mortality rates are too high in these nations. According to the reports of World Health Organisation, approximately 20% of individuals in every under developing countries died each year who suffer from chronic diseases. Consequently, authorities should spend money on these important things. Another pivotal reason behind this notion is the illiteracy rates. In other words, many people in not developed countries cannot able to provide free education to their offsprings because of poverty. To epitome, a survey was conducted my Harvard University in 2017, found that almost 10% of juveniles do not get a chance for education. Hences, administration should invest their money on education to improve their literacy rates. To encapsulate, I would like to pen down by saying although historical monuments are pride of the nation and it should be renovate, yet I believe that educational and medical facilities are the most imperative things and government must spent money on these.