In my two part question essay

In today's modern life, it is true editors have to make difficult decisions about which news stories they broadcast or publish, and their choices are no doubt influenced by a variety of factors. Editors face a range of considerations when deciding what news stories focus on. In my opinion, We are exposed to much bad news, and I would welcome a greater emphasis on good news. Firstly, I imagine that they have to consider whether viewers or reader will be interested enough to choose their television channel or their newspaper over competing providers. For example, editors are probably under some pressure from the owners who employment. Secondly, news editors have a responsibility to inform the public about important events and issues, and they should therefore prioritise stories that are in the public interest. For example, a newspaper owner might have particular political views that he or she wants to promote I believe that such repeated exposure gradually desensities people, and We become more cynical about the world and more sceptical I that we can do anything to change. In my conclusion, It must be extremely difficult for editors to choose which news stories to present, but I would like to see a more positive approach to this vital public service.