Some people say that shops should sell food made locally whenever possible than selling imported foods.

Should local foods be sold in shops? . Yes, of course. I totally agree that people should inculcate patrotic habit of selling and equally buying edibles made locally than selling foreign foods. This essay will delve into reasons why shops should sell their native food in the following paragraphs. Some edibles should be consumed fresh and almost immediately after preparation. Selling local foods within a place where is produced is a healthy way of eating fresh food. Most imported foods are usually stale and require a lot of preservatives to keep them fresh till they get to the consumers, which might take several months. For instance, most canned foods which are transported from developed to developing countries are usually preserved with a lot of salt which is not so healthy. In order wards, malls should imbibe the habit of marketing native foods which are known to be fresh and consumed faster by the people. Furthermore, patronizing local food vendors will equally boast the economy the nation by creating employment this also improves the standard of living of the people. To illustrate, Countries like Thailand and Indonesia primarily produce rice for their consumption and for export purposes. There economy depends soley on rice production because their countrys patronage for this produce is high. Finally, selling of local food, boost the culture of a particular place. A tourist coming into a country will identify such food easily due to its availability in shops. In conclusion, shops should endeavor to sell local foods to improve the life of the people who produce such foods and also to improve the economy of the nation.