In some countries, people follow the latest fashion and hairstyles. In your opinion, what is influencing them? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many countries, people love trendy outfits and hair dos. In my opinion, this trend is because of the media influence. However, this is a completely negative development, as it is responsible for many bad habits among youth. First and foremost cause of Chasing latest brands is the easy access of social networking website. Famous artists constantly post their images wearing costly branded clothes. This lures the general public to imitate their style considering them as their role models. Secondly, expensive brands are treated as a status symbol in the present economy. People boosts of their wealth by wearing expensive watches and jackets. They believe that they will be highly respected if they will wear International brands such as Gucci and Parada. However, this is a negative development. Adults manipulate their parents to buy them these costlier branded products. There are some who can afford this, but for those who are not from Well off families it creates a psychological pressure in their mind. Lastly, it results in an unethical behaviour in adults. They indulge in every possible effort to collect money to get these brands. Sometimes, they even do not hesitate to steal money to satisfy their demands of getting branded outfits. To conclude, social networking websites and media is influencing the fashion sense of the general public. However, this trend has adversly affected the young adults by inculcating bad habits among them.