THE CULTURE AND TRADITION ARE CHANGING FROM GENERATION TO GENERATION. WHY IS IT HAPPENING, WHAT CAN BE DONE TO CHANGE IT.

Culture is the precious treasure of the ancestor’s traditions, which is being getting lost by the influence of new culture and tradition among new generation. Various solutions can stepup to resolve the impending situation. To begin with, Cultural and traditional values are the souvenir by the patriarch, which is gradually lose its shine with the ripple effect of modern family values in the society. As in the modern era, family sizes has been decreasing, called as nuclear families. which includes parents and their offsprings, there is no role of grandparents who can teach their grand childrens about the moral cultural values and old traditions. For instance, a survey was conducted in 2018, to study the knowledge about culture and tradition among teenagers which revealed that only two percent of the population was familiar about their culture and tradition because their grandparents tell them forefather stories regularly in the joint family settings. Hence, new generation is virgin without knowing their cultural and traditional norms. Moreover, culture and tradition is being greatly affected by globalisation, as a consequences it has change the lifestyle of the human anthology including dietary and clothing pattern which is the biggest issue of having health problems like overweight and underweight like problems. To illustrate, traditional meals is being replaced by junk food causes obesity and traditional dresses is replaced by chick outfits generates the psychiatric disorder like anorexia nervosa. Allegedly globalisation surpass the traditional and cultural values. In conclusion, culture and tradition can preserve if, parents protect their children’s from deleterious effects of globalisation and periodically make them aware about solemnised culture and traditions so that they can rife their traditional values from generation to generation.