Some people believe that factories and private tour operators should bear the cost of cleaning up environmental pollution, instead of the government. with this?

Environmental pollution is one of the major problems that we face today. The causes of environmental pollution are many. Vehicles are an important source of pollutants. So are factories. The fast growth of tourism has also led to the polluting of many beautiful regions of the world. Needless to say, some people believe that companies and private tour operators should be asked to bear the cost of cleaning up. After all, they play a very significant role in polluting the environment. But is it fair? Let’s examine. There is no denying the fact that factories play a very significant role in polluting the environment. Factories release poisonous gases and other waste products that are harmful to the environment. Sometimes these waste products which are full of hazardous substances are simply dumped into oceans and rivers. In many countries there are strict rules and regulations that require factories to clean up the waste they produce. However, in many parts of the world no such rules exist and industrialization is regarded as a necessary evil. Of course, factories generate jobs. They also produce goods to satiate our needs. But that doesn’t mean that they should be allowed to pollute the planet. In fact, if factories are held responsible for cleaning up the pollution they cause, they will adopt newer technologies that are less polluting. Tour operators can be held responsible for the pollution in many tourist spots. Some of the most beautiful regions in the world that attract millions of visitors every year have become some sort of dumping ground for waste. Plastic bottles and carry bags that visitors throw around have made these places unclean and unhygienic. Unlike pollution caused by factories, this problem can be solved to a great extent by making tour operators responsible for cleaning up. When they realize that they will have to do the cleaning up, they will definitely take measures that ensure responsible behaviour from their clients. On the flip side, tourism and factories are not the only causes of pollution. There are several others too. For example, vehicles are the number one source of atmospheric pollution. Air travel is another. Even the refrigerator that we use at home contributes towards polluting the environment. After analyzing the situation, it is not hard to see the role factories and tour operators play in polluting the environment. So it is only fair to ask them to bear the cost of cleaning up. On the flip side, they are not the only causes of pollution. So there is no point in expecting them to bear the total cost. After all, both tourism and industries are good for the economic growth of a nation. An ideal solution is to divide the cost of cleaning up between governments and factories or tour operators.