Many people find it difficult to balance their responsibilities at home and in the workplace. What, in your opinion, is the reason for this? How can this be balanced?

These days, a majority of people have a tendency to strike a work-life balance. Despite making every efforts, they still fail to get it. In my opinion, there are a variety of reasons for this trend and some feasible solutions could be proposed to tackle the tense relationship between career development and private life. There are some potential problems for the imbalance put forward. First, in the competitive market, the company imposes an excessive workload on their employees which forces them to cope with the needs and targets of the company. In other words, they are likely to be expected to have extended hours of work to meet deadlines. As a result of fatigue, they do not have much energy to spend with family. My father, for example, is prone to miss mealtime due to hectic schedule. Having a great ambition to get higher promotion is another explaination for their unability to maintaince responsibilities between personal life and work. Workaholics are a case in point who neglect their families and friends to achieve their goals. Imbalancing has an negative impact on their life as well as their beloved members. Therefore, taking practical action is of importance to reverse this situation. Companies should draw a detailed plans to help their employees minimize the amount of time at workplace and provide them with holiday trip to lift their spirit. Besides, job-holders had better pay less attention to work and realize the importance of their personal life with a view to ensure productive work and healthy physical as well as mental health. In conclusion, the requirement of the employers and the desire to achieve success are the main reason discouraging people from managing to their responsibilities and keep the work and home balance. Therefore, some aforementioned measures should be done to tackle this problem.