TOPIC: Advertising discourages us from being individuals by making us all look the same. with this opinion?

Our individuality gets lost and we belong to the same platform as judged by the world of adverts. I totally agree to this viewpoint that advertising fails to encourage us in taking our own decisions and thereby loses the originality. The world of adverts is very tempting and people get attracted towards the new upcoming products launched by the marketing companies. Any new product in the beginning is sold at a lower price so that public can buy it without knowing the product entirely. Similarly, any excess products which did not make major profits in the market, always come with mouthwatering discount offers. These are all set to be deceptive to the consumers and all people look alike with the loss of their individuality and the idea of critical thinking. The advertising media has engulfed the entire population with their marketing strategies spreading at a faster speed than common men are capable of thinking. Moreover, the advert videos shown in television have celebrities like sportstars or actors featuring in it. When superstars can be easily fooled by the allowances given by the companies, there is no doubt that general public will follow their footsteps as they are thought to be the role models in their lives. We all are then categorized to a common platform and lose our identity in seeking the correct product. The greed for money may be one of the root causes behind this mentality and somehow paralyzes our analytical minds. The advertising media has successfully managed to cripple mankind with their enormous business tactics that undoubtedly, has made us lose our identity and genuineness. To conclude, the advertising world has not motivated us in any aspects and people now lie at the same level. I strongly support this idea, since marketing companies have taken control over the minds of the people with their business strategic policies which has jeopardized our thinking capability and thereby loss of originality.