some people say that self-employment is better than working for a company or institution as it gives a degree of autonomy to the person and is not coercive. what is your opinion.

Undoubtedly, in this competitive era, a reliable source of income became a necessity in the life of every individual. It is opined by a group of folks that being an entrepreneur is a good decision as compared to do a job in any firm. Hence, it provides a degree of autonomy to a person and is not coercive. In the following paragraphs views related to both, ideologies will be explained along with my viewpoints. The predominant advantageous factor is that an individual who runs his own business can acquire a sense of independence in his work. As he would be free from any rules and regulations while making decisions related to his business while this freedom is not provided to ordinary workers by the majority of companies. Further and even more importantly, an entrepreneur can expand his business on an international level with his intelligence and decision-making skills which can take his company, position, and reputation to another level. However, if an employee appointed at a lower designation decides to achieve the same status in his workplace it will take time of several years. For example, Mark Zuckerberg the CEO and founder of Social media platforms like facebook and Instagram is a potential example of young age self-made businessman. Resultantly, for a dedicated person, there are no boundaries towards the way of success On the other hand, a staff member of an institution remains free from the stress of day-to-day business talks. Because he just has to look after his responsibilities nothing more than this whereas, in case of a self-employed he wears the burden of the management system of the whole company. In addition, the personnel of a firm does not face any challenges about financial pitfalls. To exemplify, the monthly salary of each worker is fixed by authorities and delivered to them by the end of each month. Thus, it does not be affected by business losses at any stage. To recapitulate, I believe that although both the work patterns have their own undeniable benefits in various manners, being a business owner is more significant in this era of competition to achieve success.