Marketing and advertisement or quality

Whether marketing and advertisement have impact on business success or the quality of the products is an area of opposing views. Some people say that marketing and advertisement have massive effect on selling products, while others believe that the quality should get better as well. I personally side with the second group based on some reasons that I will be discussing in the remainder of this essay. One of the merits of marketing and advertisement is that the companies can attract customer's attention to their products. For instance, carpet city in Iran, which is a center for selling carpets, draw people's attention to their products by advertising their goods on television and on billboards in cities. As a result, the selling rate of their carpet moved upward and they received a lot of benefits and finally they ran their second branch. On the other hand, the quality of products is as important as marketing and advertisement. If the companies just concentrate on marketing and advertisement and not the quality of their products, they will lose their customers. Quality is the most important factor in having benefits in business. For example, South Korea manufactured Hyundai in their country for domestic use. They manufactured this car with international standards. Many people bought this car in South Korea and manufacturers are supported by people because of the good quality this car has. It is also interesting to note that South Korea is exporting Hyundai vehicles all over the world. Hence, this product is beneficial for them because of its quality. In conclusion, although the marketing and advertisement is important in business, keeping the customers satisfied is also an important factor that the companies should be aware of. This will help keep selling their products and attract more customers in the not too distant future.