Some think that children should slorf school os eorly os possib, e, while olhers believe thot lhey should slorf school ol the oge of seyen. Discuss bofh views ond give your own opinion.

Education is very important for everyone. Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age (4 years), whereas others opine that the age of seven years is the best for young people to commence educational studies. This essay intends to analyse both perspectives before reaching a conclusion as to which approach is better. Advocates of sending the child to school at the age of 4, cite a host of benefits. They say that children who begin to study at a very early age have more chances to succeed in the future. lt is a well-known fact that the younger the individual, the easier it is for him to acquire new knowledge and information. Such children get a head start in learning, which definitely gives them an advantage in their later school years. Secondly, if children remain at home till 7 years, they while away time in unproductive activities. But, when children attend school, they are purposefully engaged in activities that stimulate their minds and encourage them to develop and improve. Another important aspect of sending children to school at a later age is that in their early ages children need more exercise, because at this age the development of their body is a very essential aspect. The stress of school and homework stifles the growth of many children. As it is, there are many years of schooling for children even if they start at seven. To conclude, both approaches have their own sets of merits. Parents have to see what suits them best. lf both parents are working, and the family is nuclear, then early age would be better. Otherwise, it would be better to send children to school at the age of seven.