Some people say that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements.

There is no doubt that schools play a vital role in the student's lifestyle. Some people believe that students should be rewards by academic performance, and others argue that showing progress. This essay will have strong argument, which I will consider here. On the one hand, it is important to reward students who perform academically well. Due to this reason, the competition will have happened among the students as well as motivate them. For example, many students appearing in competitive exams such as IIT or Olympiad, and will be rewarded by ranking only. Nevertheless, many students are mandated to study more in their academic period, and it resulted in increasing in stress levels for some students. Consequently, increasing of competition heavily leads to many problems disruption to students happiness and physical activities. The other side of the debate is that encouraging students by regard who progress gradually in their academics. This is because some average students also get inspired by this procedure and perhaps confident boot up among themselves. Furthermore, this situation tends to study voluntarily between students and it leads to an immediate improvement in their grades. For instance, schools in Sweden have followed this approach which successfully improved the overall grades of the students’ in their exams. As a result, progress happens because of this process and the improvement of students' education also. To conclude, it appears that rewarding the developing student in their academic results have long-range benefit comparing to other methods. Moreover, many students are being benefited from this practice.