Writing task 2 More and more students at university today are not choosing to study science. Why is this happening? What are the effects of this?

The tertiary level of education, which is known as university study, gives chance to choose a subject according to their interest. Due to having the availability of a variety of new subject selection, thousands of students neglect the study of science in order to move easy one. This essay will be discussed the key factors that are responsible behind it along with the effects in upcoming paragraphs. After completing the study at schools, learns want to pursue a career in that field which has more demand and this is the main reason to choose other subject over science at university level. Likewise, Millions of pupils today prefer to do business oriented study in order to get employment as in the near future as finishing the study. There is no denying the fact today, business sector lure a huge package of the salary as well as prestigious status in society. Conversely, there is a few chances of getting a job with the science field and pay scale is far less than compared to business or economics area and this has become the biggest threat to the scholar; therefore they pay less attention towards it. Secondly, science stream is quite complex and it is difficult to read and understand even though it has a lengthy concept. Here to study biology and chemistry sets good example, this takes countless time to read it. Additionally, it has been observed that a learner spends his precious majority of time in a laboratory to conduct various experiments which a number of time causes the accident. Take less interest in science undoubtedly, has adverse effects. Due to have the knowledge of science, scientist invented enormous things for daily life such as I phone, electricity, various gadgets consequently on. If fewer pupils enrolled in science field than in future we do not have more scientists even there is no room for latest discovery. Moreover, today the time of epidemic, namely, COVID-19 prepare the study of science mandatory in account to do research on vaccine that is only possible by study science at university level. To conclude, undoubtedly, corporate, business and economics areas are more popular among undergraduates as it is helpful to produce bright career while, the weightage of science field is not less than any other subjects. Therefore, pupils should give top priority to study science at university level and prove to make it wise decision to set further example.