Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Crimes are a major threat to human harmony. Any kind of crime should not be abandoned without punishment. For each type of crime there has been specific punishment. Like for murder, rape death warrant by hanging is a must punishment in many countries whereas for crimes like robbery or violent activities punishment varies in period of the punishment time. Although, in cases like robbery or violence, sometimes there are critical circumstances that are needed to take into account but never comes up though. Ubiquitously punishment for crimes over the globe varies from hang to death, lifetime punishment in jail and short period punishment. Major crimes, which cause death of many people or person, death penalty is a must at large. Robbery and violence cases usually face the punishment of living in jail for mentioned period. Criminal activity is much related with circumstances of the person or persons. For example, a person brought up with criminal like-minded circle or family, will always be inspired to do criminal activity for fun or for other reasons. Though, there are situations where someone has to act accordingly to protect his/her family for better cause through violent actions. In such case, a plethora of people falls in as a victim. Even though, there surrounding causes are overlooked because of the crime. Nevertheless, in good judicial system the circumstances of an individual crime is much take into account. But mostly proper investigation of the criminal motivation behind committing it is not being taken account, while deciding the punishment. Savior of his mother, through defeating some violent women who were beating his mother. The person right after the incident gets a case filed under his name in torturing women. When the case took to court, favorably there will be no consideration of the criminal’s circumstances, which made him to do the crime. Punishment levels should be set analyzing the criminals surrounding and the forces behind committing crime. People with good conscience because of punishment sometimes, while living with the criminals in a punishment center might loss the good and mostly transforms themselves as their mates mental state. Better reconciliation timeline will help to eradicate the violent conscience of the person as well as will help the person to become a good human and to have faith in judicial system. Should the fixed punishment practice exist for each type of crime? Generally, it should always exist to keep fear in criminal and people. But proper jurisdiction with analysis of crime’s circumstances should always be look after in any case.