Some people say that school education is not useful and the essence of study can be acquired at home. Do you agree? Why or why not?

It is a common belief that going to school for academic learning is not lucrative, rather knowledge could be imbibed by homeschooling. I completely disagree with given notion and this essay will elaborate reasons for the same. To begin with, school is the only place for teenagers to start interaction with their acquaintances in order to develop communication skills. When children are with their classmates, they develop an aspect of a healthy competition in terms of academics. This is necessary as it helps them to exhort each other for studies and push the envelope further. At the same time, having company of friends aids behavioral traits such as sharing and caring for each other. All these qualities are imperative to nurture a child which are less likely to achieve if they are learning at home. For example, an eminent Indian actress Katrina Kaif learnt through homeschooling, she never want to any academic institution. Due to this, she became introvert and reluctant towards people. Talking further, in schools and colleges, children get chance to meet various tutors who are subject matter experts in their own field. It becomes fruitful for student's career if they discuss difficult topics with their teachers, as a reault, inculcating the knowledge from experienced mentors can prove a golden opportunity for them. Furthermore, schools organize numerous cultural and extra-curricular activities through which students can showcase their talent. Moreover, it ultimately helps them to decide on their career path. I want to cite my own example wherein I used to take part in debate and presentation competitions because of which I became more audacious in my life. Hence, individuals who are being taught in home can miss out on these merits. To conclude, I advocate that children should go to school instead of learning at home as it helps them to communicate with people without any hesitation and also paves the way to a bright future.