Muaic has been and will be the universal language.

Language has been at the crux of communication between humans, a thing that sets us apart from other members of the animal kingdom. Although there are innumerable languages all over the world, music has always been a form of communication that has travelled beyond geographical boundaries. This essay elaborates on the reasons for my being in complete agreement with this point of view. To begin with, languages only act as a way of conversation, but what sets music apart is that it has an added spice of emotion. So, whenever the listener tunes into a song, it immediately hits some part of his mind and changes his mood in a certain way. Moreover, people tend to bond over music, though they may not know each others’ languages. For example, a person from India without any knowledge of Spanish will dance to the tune of Despacito with a Mexican woman and they may bond over it. Thus, people who cannot communicate with each other due to differences in their mother-tongues can bond over music. In this way, music brings people across the world seven seas together. In addition, music has historically also helped mend relations between enemy states. For instance, India and Pakistan have been political enemies since 1947. In spite of this, artists and musicians on both sides have always maintained cordial relations and tried to reduce animosity between the two countries. After the Kargil war, when the dialogue between both nations had stopped, noted musicians from both countries arranged a Hindustani music festival, a form of music practised and appreciated on the opposite sides of the border. This acted as a stepping stone towards the initiation of dialogue between the two neighbours. In conclusion, due to the fact that music is a mixture of emotion and communication, and music has helped improve relations between neighbouring states, I completely agree with the view that music has been and will continue to be a universal language.