The internet is generally considered as a blessing for mankind. Do the advantages of it out weights its disadvantages?

Nowadays, the versatile features of cyber systems enabling a hassle free life since it ensure ease and efficiency in its applications. This essay is an attempt to evaluate whether its benefits are greater than its drawbacks or not. Internet has a vital role in human life. The primary impact we need to be taken into consideration is that, its vast data base can be effectively utilized for personal as well as professional knowledge acquisition. In addition to it, the tremendous range of information provided by this technology helps in converging the social and cultural gaps between nations. More over, the numerous utilities established in it could create a revolutionary impact in work culture, academics, trade and commerce. A relevant example is the introduction of work from home system, online classes and purchasing amid of the global pandemic which mitigate the impact of the disease. Despite that, a prolonged use of this can either affect the mental health of a person or the productivity since it may deteriorate the concentration and efficiency. Along with that, it is more prone to corruption and unsuitable for illiterate people. Albeit, latest research and developments together with the implication of latest security measures can nullify most of its demerits. An evidence of it is the introduction of error-free data redundancy system the banks providing for the customers, consequently the transparency of deals could be maintained. Having analyzed the pros and cones it can be concluded that, internet has multitude of services which will foster the day-today programs. In light of the above view, I believe that it can not only elevate quality the personal life, but also the proficiency of professional life.