In order to get a job these days, many people do unpaid internships (work experience). What are the advantages and disadvantages of these internships?

Many people perform unpaid internships these days in order to acquire a job. I think this is a negative situation and the following article will explain why. Unpaid internships are not too strange these days. and of course they also cause quite a large impact on the workers. Since it's an unpaid internship, they won't have any income for the duration of their employment. Usually people will do apprenticeships while studying so it will be quite difficult for a student to balance between study and work. Even for those who have graduated from school, it is quite time consuming when this job cannot increase their income. But they bring benefits, a "springboard" for the future development of a career. First, they can make more connections during the internship, which is very important when you can ask for help when you have a problem or learn more professional manners from them. Second, the apprenticeships help you get used to the job, which you need to do later as a full-time employee. Even if you don't work there anymore, change to a new working environment, you will adapt faster because you have done similar things. In addition, it is impossible not to mention the experiences you have gained during this time. You will gain experience that is not possible if you do not try the work. You can learn during the internship, accumulate the necessary skills for your job and also help you to be more confident when becoming a full-time employee. In conclusion, apprenticeships with no pay have both the benefits and drawbacks. But the benefits it brings seem to outweigh the harms. Because when you were young, you went to practice and if you have financial difficulties, you can still ask for help from your parents. At that time, the experience is the most important to help you get the job you want with a good salary. It will be an important part of your success in the future.