Some people say that private schools should be banned because they give students an unfair advantage over others. To what extend do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples from your own experience

The quality of school is of paramount importance in shaping a child’s future in today’s competitive edge. Schools are the source of imparting knowledge and developing talent in children. Some people assert that infants who study from private schools have an upper hand over those who study in government aided school and ergo these schools should be eradicated. However, I strongly oppose this notion. This essay will provide reasons that support this view. To begin with, despite huge number of funding made to public schools, they are unable to maintain the much-needed quality and standards to enable students develop competitive and cognitive skills. One of the major reasons is lack of commitment and accountability in teachers and their casual approach towards imparting quality education. The low-income families face the heat of this drawback as they are unable to afford private schools. In contrast, private schools are run as private organisations due to the cut-throat competition in the field. They are well aware of the fact that they will be out of the business if they do not maintain good quality in their schools because of which they take rigorous efforts in recruiting well trained teachers. These teachers are paid heavily to devote their substantial time in imparting knowledge and developing cognitive skills and talent along with academical success. For example, I have seen parents saving enormous amounts to ensure that they can afford good schools for their children as public schools do not the required standard, which in turn has led to increase in private schools in cities. To conclude, it is the right of every child to receive quality education irrespective of the source. Banning private schools will in-turn deprive them of these privileges, instead government should adopt measures to improve their educational system to cater to the public demand.