Some people say that printed newspapers are no longer necessary while others disagree.

Nowadays, it is undeniable to say that online news plays a vital role in our daily life, because it has enormous benefits and can be easily accessible to. Consequently, some people argue that printed newspapers are being replaced and will disappear one day because they are no longer needed. Although printed newspapers are not comfortable like they were in the past, i strongly believe that printed newspapers will have an important role in the future. It is noticeable that printed newspapers are being replaced by online news these days. With online news, you can use them to read any kinds of news that you want like economy or social life, while printed newspapers only include some types. In addition, governments can reduce the investments which were used for printing and establishing newspapers. Thanks to the development of social media that we can get the latest and most accurate news without abundant investments. In the other hand, i think newspapers will not disappear completely because there are some things that online news cannot replace. Compared to online news, printed newspapers can be read anywhere or whenever you want due to the fact that they are extremely portable. You may not use an electronic device without a charged battery. Likewise, online news cannot be accessible to if you do not connect to a wifi. This situation can lead to some issues such as you can be informed if you live in a countryside and there is not any electricity there. In conclusion, printed newspapers cannot play a vital role like it was in the past and can be replaced by others electronic devices or social media. However, i am of the opinion that printed newspapers will still exist forever.