Essay about forgive and forget

In our lives, making mistakes is inevitable, sometimes we make small mistakes, not harming others and sometimes we make big mistakes that seem unforgivable. And sure enough, everyone in those situations wants to be forgiven and forgotten. I believe that the saying “forgive and forget” is so essential to live by. There are some reasons that we should forgive and forget other peoples' mistakes. No one in the world is perfect and has never made a mistake. I always bear in mind a saying by Oscar Wilde that “Every saint has a past and every sinner has a future. ” And I firmly believe that no one makes a mistake without expecting forgiveness. Accepting forgiveness for a person is necessary and important because it makes them feel more peaceful, they will stop tormenting and suffering because of the mistakes they have caused. Forgiving and forgetting the mistakes of others also makes us more comfortable. Broken relationships will be mended. It is significant that you both forgive and forget; otherwise your forgiveness doesn't seem to make sense at least to yourself. There is no reason to keep hostility built up inside you against someone. Those who know how to forgive and forget are most often the ones who are happier in life. Tolerance to others is to be tolerant of oneself. If we know how to forgive people, when we make mistakes, others will more easily sympathize and forgive us. Keeping unhappy things in our hearts not only doesn't change things, but makes us feel heavy. Forget the sadness and pain of the past in order to live happily in the present and think of the future. I believe in the saying “forgive and forget” even though in some cases it may be extremely hard to do. But think about the times when we make mistakes, we have wished for someone to forgive us, haven't we? Forgiveness and forgetting actually make the relationships around us and ourselves feel better and more comfortable.