Some people believe that students are just following the crowd blindly to get an MBA degree whereas, others think that it is important for every person to do MBA to get the best opportunities after graduation.

Some people consider that students are just following the recent trend of getting MBA degree and the following crowd blindly whereas others think that it is important for an individual to do MBA to grab the best opportunities after graduation. Ultimately, I believe that a management program is good if you have the right attitude and clear vision about your future. Firstly, most of the students, who did graduation in the commerce and science stream especially engineers enroll for MBA degree. They are the victims of sheep syndrome and do not want to apply their minds and even do not analyze the outcomes of this step. They are not clear with their life’s vision. Furthermore, some people engage themselves in MBA just because to get highly paid jobs regardless the fact that whether they have the capabilities of getting into that profession or not because every profession required a specific mindset and skillsets. Apart from a general opinion regarding MBA, I think one can make his/her career in MBA considering that it is a vast program which focuses on grooming various professional and personal attributes of student and enhance the interpersonal skills like leadership, business communication, and team management. I would definitely say that many people go for MBA due to a lack of job opportunities after the undergraduate program. To conclude, I would say that MBA is an overrated program but if you can do a self-examine of your potential and have more clarity regarding your goals then MBA would surely polish your skills and prepare you for a professional role that will lead you to the path of success.