Some people say that people should keep all their earnings and don't have to pay taxes to government.

In modern days, government impose taxes for the economic growth of the nation. However, a section of society believes that the government should not deduct taxes from their income. I completely disagree with this notion and strongly believe that citizens are entitled to pay taxes for the prosperity of the nation and for an improved standard of living. Firstly, it is an undeniable fact that government runs on the revenue generated from tax collection. These taxes are collected for providing better infrastructures, transport systems, health facilities, public schools, universities and so on. There is no doubt that it is used for improving the standard of living of the general public. For example, residents of Canada and Australia enjoy the best medical and primary education facilities for free and it is possible only when people contributed to the government in the form of taxes. Secondly, in some countries, paying taxes is a way of saving for retirement. The people in those countries enjoy retirement benefits when they are aged. After the age of 60, it is very rare to find a job with handsome earning and whatever a person earns is quite nominal. So, the pension provided by the government is extremely helpful for them. For example, in countries like Canada and Australia, government provide retirement benefits to elderly citizens since they have paid taxes when they were working. Additionally, a portion of funds is used to strengthen the defence of the country, ultimately ensuring the safety of a common person. To conclude, the government use taxes to build the nation and to ensure that every citizen must get a better standard of living. It is the responsibility of every citizen to pay taxes to make the country prosper.