In order for a child to develop his/her family life, mothers and fathers should take a course on parenting skills and child development each year.

The overall development of a child lies in successful parenting. It is often argued by some people that, it is essential for parents to take up courses on parenthood, which will help in child evolution. I completely agree with this viewpoint and this essay will elucidate the reasons to strengthen my argument. On the one hand, some individuals contend that parenting skills are automatically attained when one becomes a parent. Even more, they proclaim that there were no such courses during earlier times and still people were able to bring up their offsprings well. In addition, they state that this expertise cannot be taught and are self-learned. For instance, one should learn these skills by observing their parents. On the contrary, I believe that in today's world any people lack this essential skill due to which many kids follow wrong paths. Firstly, parents have become busy with their works and they are constantly away from their kids. In the case of both working parents, it has become difficult to maintain a healthy family atmosphere. So, these programs can be a real saviour in such cases. For example, these courses can teach the parents time management skills and also how to maintain work-life balance. Secondly, there have been a growing number of young parents these days, who do not have any idea about parenting. Moreover, they often struggle in all aspects of child development. Furthermore, these classes will also keep us updated about various behavioural trends seen in children. To conclude, I strongly believe that, taking up a parenting program is necessary for modern society, as it informs us about everything needed for overall child development.