Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to keep themselves occupied on their own. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion

Development of children is one of the greatest worry or issue of every new parents. Every individual parent crave to provide the best upbringing to their kid in either of the ways which they can do. Where some people encourage their child to occupy their time playing or engaging with organized group activities whereas some parents teach their kids to keep themselves occupied on their own. Before coming to my opinion I would like to focus on few arguments about the same. At starters, it is very essential for kids to learn how to keep themselves engage in any work they do on their own. Parents usually do not have much time to concentrate or focus on their kids since they are working professionals now a days. This is the vital reason why few parents feels, their kids should learn how to get them busy by their own. This habitual can make the kid responsible, but on the other side it makes them isolated. Therefore, such kids do not have habit to live with or get adjust with group of people. They have lower ability to work in teams and make it difficult of them to move on in such conditions. Whereas, on other hand few parents encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their leisure time. This make children to fell confident and increase their communication skills. Being surrounded by group of people, it help kidsto know how to work in team and get knowledge of other's culture and thought process. To conclusion, it is essential for kids to learn how to engage themselves in their work by their own since, this makes them individual and independent while on another side of coin, it is equally important for kids to learn to take part in playing group activities in their leisure time, so that they can build up the confidence level and upfront the society.