people often believe tat great musicians are born and not made. Do you agree that we are born with much of our ability, or are there other factors, such as family and environment that determine success

People sometimes imagine that prominent musicians were made by inborn skill rather than lenghty training process. While I agree that someone should have innate talent, I accept other factors including family background also considered for defining the success. Many people would argue that improvement of the life always depend on the natural skills, due to the fact they believe if person has a instinct about certain field, it will convenient for them to grasp the subject quickly compared to their peers. Further more over the time their skill and talent will grow without much more perseverence. Although, this notion has some doubts, several top notch members of numerous fields proved it right. for instance Mozart had composed the sympony before he reached age 20 and his short life span of 32 years he played around the europe than any other composer at that time. However sometimes persons with influential family background and huge financial assets have some advantage over others in the path of success. if someone want to climb through the ladder and become a star in their field, their family ties, school, sometimes race will have a priority over their natural ability. For example Michal Jackson was a black person when he was singing in the early eighties but he changed his skin colour to white in fact he believed it might assist him to firm establishment in white dominated music market in north america and europe. To sum up, according to the general opinion of the society, I belive that natural skill will help someone to learn and understand about certain fields efficiently, on the contrary their family connections and other assets also play a crucial role in pathto the prosperity.