It is observed that most governments pay a lot of money for the art projects. For instance, there are more and more paintings and sculptures seen in public places. Some people say that it is wrong and governments should spend more money on other important things of public interest.

By considering the emphasizes given to the asthetics in our living environment, governments spend widely on paintings and sculptures. However, I am in agreement with this notion that governments ought to do expenses in a limit on the forms of arts and pay more attention towards rest of the basic requirements. To initiate with, this method work as a magnet for tourism for almost all the countries. A wide range of tourists will come to look at these art works, either they purchase high rated tickets to enjoy these projects. To exemplify, these artistic monuments generally seek the attention of public members a swell and oftenly used in crossroads, intersections and art galleries. As a repercussion, the amount collected from these piece of art also significant to invest on its further development. Furthermore, the paintings and sculptures are the call of the hour. Due to the fact that it impart the knowledge of our history to the residents and also foreigners. To demonstrate, it genuinely build a bridge between us and our cultural values. In the long run, children would have far better understanding regarding the past of the nation they reside in. on the flip side of the coin, a few counts of masses advocate that these artistic monuments always involve huge amount to build and maintenance can not be excluded. Whereas, I assert that every sort of public service would cost you something. To add on, this expenditure is a must to do for being connected to the cultural and artistic values on the contrary, it should not cost an arm and a leg to governments that they simply overpower it on fundamental needs of the persons. Henceforth, this will seem weird if the citizens of a countryside have no rudimentary things such as medical services, primary education and shelter to survive. To conclude it, I strongly opine that arts and culture facilities needs the expenditure nevertheless it is responsible for diminishing the primary needs of the homo sapiens of a country.