Parents often buy their children many toys. What are the advantages and disadvantages of children having a large number of toys?

Nowadays market has countless toys for children of all age groups ranging from two months to adulthood. Many parents are fond of buying numerous toys for their kids while others disapprove of this act. The following paragraphs will present pros as well as cons of having loads of toys. There are multifarious merits of buying toys, but the main benefit is that they serve an educational purpose. Many toys are designed to teach children alphabets and numbers at an early age. Furthermore, toys can assist kids to develop skills of brainstorming and other enlightening concepts. Consequently, children who play with educational toys can become smarter than their peers. For example, puzzles guide children to focus and solve them efficiently. Similarly, Scrabble helps to improve vocabulary and word generation ideas. Clearly, many toys instil learning methods using diverse ways. Despite the above mentioned positive arguments, there are some disadvantages of buying too many toys. The biggest problem is the wastage of money used to purchase toys, as children’s desire for toys will never cease. Furthermore, these toys are useless after a certain age and children would want new ones when they see other kids playing with different toys. As a result, parents are left with no choice but fulfilling their children needs, so that kids behave properly. Obviously, children are spoiled when they have too many toys to play with. To recapitulate, playing with toys certainly benefit children because it enables them to learn new things and acquire new skills. However, buying plentiful toys for children will not help them understand the value of money.