some people say that our use of new media is making us stupid. However, others claim that our use of new media is preparing us for the future

Technological advent has been the greatest impact on our daily life so social media has emerged as a phenomenon in this day and age. Some people insist that the methods we access to the media may make users shortsighted. Whilst, others consider that innovative broadcasting is utterly the underlay of citizen’s bright futures. In this essay, I am going to analyze the upsides and downsides and I advocate with the latter due to the countless benefits it creates. The way we operating the Internet is the main factor that does harm to our daily life. It crosses our mind that teenagers are the age in which they are prone to addict to the virtual world. Since children at the age of 15 spend a considerable amount of time to video games so it is undeniable that they suffer from insomnia and deteriorated physical condition, which leads them to poor academic performance. Moreover, bad news dominates the headlines will make people approach frequent negative news day by day that leads to worsening mental health such as become stressed and obsessed with the real world. In all, these are two disadvantages of the media that we may be unconscious about it. On the contrary, new media is the cornerstone of infant development and contributes substantially to the betterment of the innovative life. When it comes to a baby's mature progress, it is mandatory that children be exposed to the mass of media to aid their cognitive skills to the surroundings. A case in point is the sooner the kids listen to English songs in their initial phase, the more effortless way they study English in elementary and higher education. In addition, the news is the fast and accurate means of conveying information to the community in this tense situation of the epidemic as it offers insight into the number of patient cases, which enables us to prepare for the near future. In conclusion, I strongly believe that new media is the best means of communication with every aspect of life but it depends on the purpose and the way we use the Internet connections and social media.