In manu countries, people prefer western dresses rather than traditional clothing.

It is generally perceived that in the contemporary era, individuals often wear modern attires such as suits and jeans instead of conventional dresses. According to my viewpoint, there are numerous causes behind this argument as the western style dresses are more comfortable to wear, or these clothes boost the confidence level of the people that’s why it has pragmatic impact on the progress of the society. The prime catalyst behind the preference to contemporary dresses is dress code, owing in distinct sectors the uniforms are mandatory such as in business, medical and military field, the particular dresses have been given the employees either to show unity between them, or to show the uniqueness of their field; the subordinates can not reject these attires. Proving ahead, the modern clothes such as jeans and t-shirts not only provide comfort to the masses, but also provide dashing look to the individuals, because these dresses are light in weight and their design has been amended according to the season. A good example of this nowadays Indian women frequently prefer suits and jeans in their profession; their traditional dresses such as sarees are very heavy; and it is very daunting task to work with these dresses. Hence, the contemporary clothes has been admired by the individuals due to their light weight or dress code. Further, the adoption of a western culture has a pragmatic impact on the society as it boosts the confidence level of the people for the reason, when individuals wear the dresses of their comfort zone; they share their ideas freely without any hesitation. Also, the contemporary dresses are neither over expensive, nor people have to visit far places to buy this; these clothes are easily available from the local market; when people demands more then it inclines the national income of the nation; that income must be invested on the poor sector of the society. To epitome, a survey has conducted by MRT business organization that sells jeans; the business firm get the astonishing result that 50% of total population of India purchase modern clothes from the street market due to easy affordability. Thereby, the contemporary clothes have positive affect as it rises the confidence of the people. To conclude, I believe the above mentioned reasons are evident to state that the adoption of modern attires have pragmatic impact on the society as people can enjoy the new culture and their confidence level become boost.