Some people believe that teachers should promote competition is class. Others believe that teachers should promote cooperation in class.

Environment of class is often debated on many platforms around the world. It is often argued by some that instructors should encourage a sense of competition among students to motivate them to do hard work. Meanwhile, other argue that teachers should be promoting a sense of cooperation in class to help academically weaker students. This essay will explore both sides of the argument before reaching to a logical opinion. On the one hand, the supporters of the idea that there should be competition in class believe that this will encourage students to work harder for better results. As competition among students will motivate them to do better than their other classmates. Take an example of Emma Watson a leading Hollywood Star, who in a recent interview attributed her academic excellence to the competitive environment at her school. Thus, sense of competition enables students to work harder. On the other hand, the advocates of the view that cooperation must be encouraged among students believe that weaker students would benefit from it. As academically challenged pupils will be able to learn their lessens effectively if teachers promote sense of cooperation in a class. For instance, a recent article I read in an international magazine highlighted that cooperative environment of schools in Japan is the key factor behind academic progress of weaker students there. Hence, cooperation in a class is beneficial for students. Whereas, I believe that sense of competition coupled with sense of cooperation would work wonders. As in such environment pupils will work hard along with helping academically challenged classmates. To sum-up, in my opinion, competitive as well as cooperative environment should be promoted by teachers to make students progress academically while helping weaker students. Some people believe that upbringing of a child is responsibility of a mother. Others believe that this is the responsibility of Father. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.