some people say that olympic games are not relevant in the 21 st century Give reason for your answer and include any relevant example from your knowledge or experience

Olympic games are the international games where all countries connect together and participates to uplift their country. Many people say that Olympic games is not important in 21st century. I strongly disagree with the view point that says these games are irrelevant in present days. I would like to shed light on some of these points in my upcoming paragraphs and conclude at the end. To start with, an Olympic medal is considered as the highest honor by any sports person and is the one where we have chance to connect with other countries. For instance, America and china was able to put down their personal conflicts and participated in the games. Likewise, international games are favorite for the mankind and it is not at all neglected from any of the citizens of their country. However, athletes who participate in Olympic game are not only showcasing their talent they are even representing their country. Moreover, the citizens of their country will always support the persons who bring glory to their country. So, definitely winning prize in Olympics is important because fame of this have never came down even now or before. On the other hand, Olympics is a kind of stage where sports people get together and exchange their culture. Consequently, before getting into Olympics the player would crossed all other barriers and worked really hard to get into this. Government should support and give some incentives for the players because in return they bring the glory and respect to the country. To sum up whatever the side of the argument one may take it is what you believe in that makes you happy. As per my view Olympic Games are relevant in 21st century and it will always have been impact on the world in the present and in future.