For some people working from home is a good option in life, while some others belleve it has many drawbacks. Discuss both views and give your opinion Justify your answer and include any elevant examples from your own knowledge

In this day and age, several individuals have a tendency to prefer to work from home or do home-based jobs whereas others assume that such a practice also has its own downsides. From my point of view, I believe that the merits reaped from such a trend can far eclipse its drawbacks. To commence with, there are admittedly certain drawbacks when someone decides to work from home. First, when they do not work at the campus or in the office, they may get distracted by different external factors from their surroundings at home. In other words, they can be affected by their children's noise or crying, or perhaps noise from their neighbors, which consequently reduces their productivity. The second possible drawback is that they always have to largely depend on the internet connection, which means they will potentially get into big trouble when the bandwidth is low. For example, my father is an academic Writer, and he receives the orders for his writers from foreign customers. Internet connection is a must with him as he needs it to look for sources and various references to write, and sometimes even online meetings with the customers. Therefore, if the internet is not working well, my dad's customers]tend to cancel their order as they cannot proceed with him soon. However, I still endorse the belief that the benefits that people who work from home can gain far outweigh the disadvantages. The first and foremost upside is that it can help such employees to save travelling time and cost. To be specific, as they just stay at home and receive the tasks without having to commute to the workplace, a significant travelling time and commuting expenses could be saved. Secondly, what is more important than anything else is the reduction of Covid-infection among such serious pandemics. In other words, if they gather to when they work at home, they can ensure their safety and also the society's health. By doing that, they can not only show their obedience to the government rules and regulations, but they also ameliorate the current Coronavirus situation. In conclusion, although working from home has specific downsides, I still believe that people should prefer this working style as it has superior benefits, especially amidst such severe pandemics.