Some children start school at 7 while others start school at 4. Does starting school at a young age have more advantages than disadvantages?

In recent years, some of the parents prefer to enroll their children at an early age such as at 4, while other children start later. There are some advantages and disadvantages for children who start school at an early stage. I feel that the negative effects on children are greater. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. On the one hand, it is true that there is a positive impact on children who start their education at an early stage. The first reason is that an early age education will provide on increase in their intelligence such as writing and reading skills. In addition, those skills will help to expand their interests and it might connect to their future careers. The second reason is that children learn about social behavior and communication skills in society. They learn to be punctual by attending school every day. Furthermore, communication with their teachers and other students will influence their individual development of their communication skills. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages for children who attend school at an early age. Firstly, children will spend less time with their parents and siblings. This mean that some children might need to build a relationship with their parents and siblings such as express their emotional feelings in order to build their individual development. Secondly, their teacher might have to provide extra support with children’s physical and emotional if they are not able to do themselves. In conclusion, while it is true that there are some merits with children starting school at an early age, in my opinion, more and more negativities. The main problem is children need to spend as much as time with their family. Parents are much better teacher at an early age. What is more I think it is too stressful for children to be in a new environment.