popular consumer products demonstrate the advertisement power

In recent years, advertising has been considered as a controversy issues. Some people assume that the high revenue of popular consumer products demonstrate the advertisement power and not the real society demands in which they are sold. I partially agree with that advertising has an impact on sales. On one side of the argument, people should recognize that advertising agencies nowadays have become extremely clever in convincing everyone to purchase certain goods. A very important point to consider is that most of product in their home do not reflect any of their personal or household needs. Even thought when they have already had that stuff, they still buy more because of the contemporary. To demonstrate this point, I would like to mention about cellphone, Apple is tending to create new version of mobile phone such as Ip13, Ip13pr max, …that lead to people line up to buy new phone models each years while their old phones were still very good On the other hand, it is also possible to make the opposing case. It is often argued that most people don’t buy product because of the advertising alone. In fact everyone have this opinion because there are products that are really essential in real life and it is one of the important needs in individuals. This means that new versions of products almost always have improved features that buyers may want. This can be shown by the example that a new car may have greatly safe features, or it may save more gas, or it may avoid discharging gas into atmosphere. In conclusion, the above mentioned fact have created a dilemma when people evaluate the impact of this issue, and it is still a controversial issue. As far as I’ concerned, It could have both positive and negative impacts. People should have further consideration on this issue.