Some people say that, old buildings must be replaced with modern ones because people need space for accommodation and offices, particularly in the urban centers.

It is important to replace old buildings which are irrelevant in cities with new ones. However, some old buildings which are useful for our culture and history must be maintained. Firstly, old buildings should be demolished to provide space for accommodation and offices. In urban areas, single structures need to be replaced with storey buildings to pave way to accommodate many people as possible. For instance, in Accra, new constructed houses can help people who migrate from various regions in Ghana to have shelter. The top floor of the same buildings can also be used as offices to serve as a working place for those migrants. Furthermore, replacing old ones with news ones helps to plan, redesign and beautify our cities an towns. Many old buildings were built without proper planning. Dubai has restructured their old buildings and has now made the country very beautiful. Also, the Dubai serves as business site and tourist for other countries. Despite, replacing old buildings, some must be maintained for historical and traditional purposes. Some old buildings were built for a good reason and cannot be replaced with new modern ones. For example, castles and forts in some parts of the country serves as tourist attractions for both locally and internationally To conclude, old buildings which are not vital must be replaced. But old traditional and cultural buildings must be maintained.