Today family members eat fewer meals together?

The eating habits of people have changed due to an increase in technology, hence eating meals outside in the modern era comes with a plethora of benefits. Therefore, I think that this is a positive trend and will discuss it in the following paragraphs. There are ample activities that individuals can perform while eating out. In recent years, people tend to live at home and spend their weekends with their families and friends because there was no restaurants. Nowadays, people can eat almost every meal all over the world in restaurants and malls which lead to a better understanding of life as well as people can explore the world much more easily as compared to ancient times. For example, a survey conducted by the newspaper shows that the masses are making friends on social media and their bonds are becoming powerful after having one meal at restaurants. On the other hand, it is crucial to spend some quality time with families and having a meal with family at night indeed can make an attachment with them much stronger, however, this is not the only way by which people can spend their time with families. Sometimes, people might feel bored at home, therefore, spending time outside gives people entertainment and richer lives. For instance, people who visited different places can make more friends and they will enjoy their lives to the fullest. In conclusion, it is positive for people who want freedom in their life, hence family meals are less common because society is moving to a new era. However, spending time with family is also crucial.