Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. rxao

The opinions are devided amongst the people as some prefer to watch movies in smartphones, tablet or computer while other believe that cinema hall is the best place to enjoy films. In my oipnion, I would support second preference as phones or tablets lack the experience that one would get in the cinema. To commence with, many reasons contributes as why some people like to watch movie on the phone. online streaming is prevailing in contemporary times. Latest films and shows are getting released on the online platforms. Moreover, these platforms are easily accesible on the smartphones and the tablets. Secondly, cost of subscriptions for such sites is comparatively cheaper than tickets of the cinemas. In addition, youngsters are in strong favor of seeing films on the phones since the flexibility it renders in terms of time and place. One can watch movies any time and any where from the phone. Another advantage is the vast variety of programs and shows available on the online streaming platforms. For example, services such as Netflix and Amazon Prime video offer great variety of shows that will keep the audiences on the hook. Conversely, a number of people say that cinemas can not be replaced by phones or tablets regarding experience of enjoying movies. Furthermore, Cinema not only offers bigger screen but also releases powerful sound. As a result, the experience gets more exciting and thrilling relative to what we get from the phones. On top of that, cinema allow us to take on some unique features such as 3D and 5D effects. For instance, talking about my own experience, I watched a movie “ Mission impossible 5” in a theatre with 5D experience enabled. In addition to putting on the 3D glasses, the seat was dynamic and it was moving, vibrating and simulating along with the scenes in the movie. For these causes, cinemas are the best. In conclusion, Phones or tablets are chosen by many people perhaps because of the flexibility it provides while cinemas are the better choice for some as the experience would be more wholesome. I would still prefer to end a weekend by watching a movie in the cinema rather than watching it on the tablet.