In the future, it seems more difficult to live on Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars.

Recently, scientists have declared that life on Earth will end in the near future due to the exploitation of its resources. Many people argue that more financial funds should be allocated to universe research in order to discover an alternative clean habitable environment for humans than attempting to solve global problems. I believe this idea is justifiable. In this essay, I will discuss my point of view thoroughly. The exacerbating population is the first reason for the necessity of space study. Because of this dilemma the world is facing the threat of lack of land and suitable life for the ever-increasing rate of birth. Especially in densely populated cities such as Cairo people struggle to find an apartment and a well-paid job. In addition, this overpopulation leads to an increase in the pollution crisis. This is why humans are eager to search for alternative planets, where life is cleaner and more secure. Thus, governments should spend remarkable funds to employ scientists and apply space studies to overcome the adverse impacts of overpopulation on the planet Earth. Another paramount need that justifies the budget spent on discovering new planets is the depletion of natural resources. This issue appears as individuals exploit fossil fuels and water resources for the sake of their short-term needs. According to a scientific research paper published in Nature magazine, the number of rivers, for instance, on Earth will be reduced to half by the end of this century due to the irrational human usage of water. This will lead to the disappearance of life in many countries due to drought and lack of power. Therefore, if there is a fragile hope to discover a new environment, governments should invest money in researches on the universe to ensure the survival of the human race. In conclusion, in my opinion, financial space investments are quintessential for the future of humanity. Governments should search for life on various planets such as Mars to secure an inevitable solution for the world’s overpopulation, pollution, and lack of resources crises.