Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, businesses tend to use online tools to do meetings, discussions and also training. I think this approach brings more benefits than the drawbacks to the company. There are a number of reasons why working online can pose certain disadvantages. Firstly, these types of events reduce people's connections. Speakers and listeners usually do not have real face-to-face encounters because we just hear and respond through a computer. As a result, people often do not pay full attention to the events and may feel bored or do something else instead of listening to the spokesperson. Secondly, it is important to have a good internet connection to attend online meetings or discussion and it is sometimes hard for us. If your internet speed is not stable, it may cause some disruptions or delays in your voice and image which make people feel uncomfortable to follow. On the other hand, holding these events online provide some undeniable benefits. First of all, it helps to cut the cost for the businesses. For example, they will not need to make their employees travel to attend in the main location of the event. All the materials for the event such as training documents, leaflets or handbooks can be converted to online contents too. In addition, online meetings or training are really helpful in terms of reuse and reexamine. Most of the events are usually recorded and stored online, therefore people can revisit it anytime to get more insights or reuse it for another event. To conclude, it seems the advantages of doing business meetings, discussion and training are certain and brings a lot of profit to businesses.