Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is argued that nowadays, cinemas are not needed because people can watch movies on their smart devices, while others believe that in order to enjoy a movie, people should go to cinemas. While digital devices are more convenient, in my opinion, cinemas offer a more immersive experience for viewers. On the one hand, the reason why some people prefer watching movies on their tablets and phones is because it is more convenient. This is because by using their personal devices, they can watch any movie they want at their own pace and at any time of the day. Moreover, they do not have to travel long distances to cinemas and deal with traffic hams, therefore, they will save their time. For example, nowadays, Netflix offers vast categories of different movies which people can enjoy from their own home. However, I believe that these are not enough to enjoy a movie and cinemas offer better features. On the other hand, cinemas present a better quality experience for people. That is to say that people enjoy more their movies when they are displayed on huge and high-quality screens which cinemas present. Furthermore, in cinemas people cannot get distracted with ease like when they are using their devices because in cinemas people cannot use their personal gadgets and they cannot talk with each other which offers a quiet environment to enjoy a movie. For instance, most cinemas started to use 4G and 5G technics to display a movie, which makes it more realistic and fun for the viewers. I believe cinemas are more fun to watch a movie due to the high quality and advantages in displaying movies. In conclusion, although by watching movies on personal devices people can save time and be more comfortable, I think cinemas are better because in cinemas is not easy to get distracted and have the opportunity to watch a high-quality version of the movie.