In some countries, it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow a vegetarian diet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, there are more and more people who became vegetarian. While a plant-based diet is not rich in beneficial nutrients, this type of diet offers a healthier lifestyle. In my opinion, the benefits of being vegetarian outweigh the drawbacks. People who consume just fruits and vegetables in their diet, do not get the needed nutrients that a body requires. That is to say that meat, eggs and milk are full of healthy protein and vitamins which a body needs, therefore, if people follow a plant based diet, they will not get these required nutrients. Even if some vegetarian products contain protein, they do not have the same value and quality as proteins in meat and eggs. For example, a report conducted by WHO revealed that 85% of vegetarian people suffer from a lack of vitamins. However, I believe that it is better to have a healthier life by being vegetarian and nutrients issues could be solved by taking vitamin tablets. The benefits of following a vegetarian diet are that people will have a healthier body. This is because most of the meals that vegetarian people consume are low in harmful fats which are the main cause of many diseases such as heart diseases, obesity and diabetes. For instance, a recent survey has shown that 90% of vegetarian people are less prone to have cardiovascular issues. Moreover, nowadays, the majority of meat and eggs are combined with hormones and other unhealthy substances in order to enhance their quality, which has a negative impact on the human`s body, thus, avoiding eating meat is better for people`s health. I believe that having better health by following a plant-based diet is more beneficial than following a meat-based diet. In conclusion, although a vegetarian diet might be poor in vitamins and nutrients, a healthy body and lifestyle is more important because nutrients issues could be solved by tablets.