Nowadays employment options are changing and employees cannot rely on having the same job and working conditions throughout their life. What are some possible causes? Suggest some ways to plan for the future under these circumstances.

A new trend is being observed quite commonly, even as the competition among the businesses rise, workers do not seem to be comfortable with similar work settings and nature of work for long. There are obvious reasons for this; however, this phenomena can be overcome by adopting certain prudent steps. One of the primary reasons of personnel becoming bored of a work setting is the working environment. Quite often, due to working in a similar stressful setting can cause inertia, and facing the music for not attaining goals makes the things worse. This fuels a sense of insecurity towards existing jobs, which makes people seek opportunities elsewhere; they wish to stay prepared for any eventuality, like being terminated from their current employment. Moreover, monetary factor is another cause that pushes workers to switch and not continue with the same organization for long. Many a times, it has been observed that businesses do not provide their existing workforce a fair deal when it comes to giving them a raise, while when they hire people from outside, they pay hefty pay packages. This can turn things sour and leave the current workers disgruntled. To ensure getting a deserving raise, people often switch employment. Nevertheless, this situation can be controlled provided the organizations ease the work pressure on their employees. This would make people enjoy their work and deliver productivity which in turn ensure a lower employee turnover. Furthermore, existing workers should be considered to a adequate raises in compensation. When people get a deserving deal, they feel cared for, and love to continue with the same organization. To conclude, I personally that organizational efficiency can be improved phenomenally if the workforce is happy and contented with the work and compensation. Thus, every effort should be made to ensure both these conditions.