Some people say that no one should do the same job forever while other believe that doing the same job is beneficial for individual company and society discuss both view and give your opinion

It is argued that people should not work continuously in a single company for a lifetime whereas, some consider having to work at the same place would rather mutually benefit emploee-employer and eventually the society as well. In my opinion people ought to work in different places and situations to gather all-round knowledge and experiences, thus helping to develop a successful career. On the one hand, as many put forward, being employed in different companies and vivid work-environments help individuals make themselves both professional and adaptive and obviously, I agree completely. To have worked in a range of roles and familiarized in contrasting work cultures, make people competent and successful in any work demands in any part of the world. To illustrate, a person who has an additional experience in the planning department finds it easy to handle a project as a project manager, compared with his counterparts. Furthermore, switching jobs would give an opportunity to negotiate better remuneration and fringe benefits, that an employee can never expect normally, evenif he stays. On the other hand, there is always a belief that it is better for the employee, firm and society, to stay always together. The decision making and execution of projects are always easier with a permanent set of teammates. It is also argued that being at the same job for years makes one the master of it. In addition, the environ created by familiar fellows becomes more cozy and friendly rather than a team of strangers. In conclusion, despite the fact that working permanently in a company has some managerial and administrative benefits, I strongly believe that it is rather indispensable for a professional to switch over jobs and responsibilities for a successful career.