Instead of teaching a broad range of subjects, schools should focus on those necessary for a given profession. Which do you prefer?

In todays world, Education is required as vital to an individual's future life and employment. Many people adhere that schools should teach subjects which are related to prospective profession of the student. However, others claim that studying various subject is more effective and beneficial to the students. Generally, students learn over eight subjects during their primary and secondary education. This includes Mathematics, English, Science, Arts and Literature as well as Geography. The benefits of teaching the students of various subjects can be easily recognized. Firstly, it provides fundamental knowledge thay will benefit them in the future. For instance, learning the basics of Mathematics enables individual to calculate precisely ans understanding history caters people idea of how the culture developed thousands of years ago. In addition, this serves as a foundation of future career opportunities for it allows students to have wide selection to develop their interest. Moreover, studying difficult and easy subjects balances the schoolwork stress and fosters enthusiasm in classrooms. But many students rarely enjoy this, instead, they feel more stressful with plethora of homework and exams. Also, they regard the extra knowledge useless and impractical for their future jobs. On the other hand, focusing on subjects that are relevant to the field of interest of students can cultivate more talents and increase study effectiveness. This is because of the undivided focus on studying and reading closely connected material which results to deeper knowledge and understanding of the chosen subject. For instance, majority of the engineering students turn to be engineers, scientists or architects. Furthermore, this method eliminates distraction in choosing a field of interest as well as reducing pressure which is likely to happen with a wider choices. However, the drawback of using this teaching method cannot be neglected. Many students lose their interest later in the subjects in which they are good as they are still young to decide for their future. Additionally, it restrict the choices for further studies if the student's interest change and will be left with no option. This may deeply influence their passion in studying. To recapitulate, it is true that both method have advantages, however, i believe that teaching the students all subjects is the most preferred way to broaden the knowledge and develop the overall ability of a student for a better future.