People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. with this opinion?

It is often argued that patients who have sicknesses caused by their unhealthy behaviors and bad eating habits should be required to pay more to healthcare services. Personally speaking, I totally do not agree with this statement, and this essay will look into some reasons why I disagree. To start with, I believe that illness is not an option, or in other words, most of people who have illnesses do not want to be sick. To illustrate, it is said that most of people who have illnesses tend to be hard workers who work through days and nights, and as a result of that, they have health issues, such as backache and office syndrome which later on become chronical illnesses. Thus, the only thing that these people can rely on is the healthcare system which is need to treat people equally, not ripping people off. Furthermore, it is undeniable that people who want to live healthily and consume good diets needs to pay more than living usual lifestyles, or that is the richer you are, the healthier you will be. As an illustration, there was a research conducted by Thai scientists investigating about the differences between being rich and being poor. Additionally, the result of the research was interesting, showing that rich people are likely to have healthier lifestyles than the poor because the consumer goods that the rich consume are better and significantly more expensive. Moreover, rich people do not have to work hard thanks to the money they pay to work for them so that they do not get sick. In conclusion, despite the fact that people argue that people with illnesses due to a lack of disciplines, namely living healthily and consuming good diets, should pay more than others, I personally disagree with that and believe that illnesses are unavoidable, and no one wants to have any kinds of sickness. Also, having a healthy lifestyle is costly, and people need to pay for it if they wish to have it.